Leaving Gatlinburg-Our Cabin Rental

We were to check out of our cabin by 10 AM so the night before I cleaned up the cabin. There was a paper on the fridge stating all the dishes be in the dishwasher, thermostat to a certain temperature and all the towels be thrown in the tub. I repacked our bags and checked all outlets for chargers, all of our electronics, etc. I wanted to sleep as long as I could!

That morning came wayyyy too fast! After I woke up, I got ready for the day and packed the car while Seth checked everything again and we hit the road! Our plan was to eat breakfast at the Apple Barn in Pigeon Forge before leaving the state.

We bought some taffy and preserves for our house sitters and parents. Our breakfast came pretty fast but we were ready to go home!

The trip home went really well and we were glad to be there but Gatlinburg will always be full of memories. Here’s to next time!

By the way, I would highly recommend the cabin company we rented our cabin through. The cabin was fairly easy to find, we didn’t have to check in or out with anyone and our space was great! Cabins For You was extremely easy to work with and even though Seth’s family lives around 20 minutes from Gatlinburg, we loved the cabin so much, we will be using this company again!

Leave a comment